## Acknowledgements

The *India Industrial Development Report 2024-25*, as the first in a new series of flagship reports, has been prepared by the ISID team led by Prof Nagesh Kumar, Director, ISID. The core report team comprised Akhilesh Sharma, Anjali Tandon, Beena Saraswathy, Isha Chawla, Ramaa Arun Kumar, Reji K Joseph, R. Rijesh, Sangeeta Ghosh, Santosh Kumar Das, Satyaki Roy, Surya Tewari, and Swati Verma. Sectoral inputs were also received from TCA Anant, Ajit Jha, Mahua Paul, Shailender K. Hooda, Sanjaya K. Malik, and K. Seenaiah.

The Report benefitted from several policy roundtables organized by ISID over the past few years which have been addressed by among others, Deepak Nayyar, Ajay Shankar, Arvind Virmani, Naushad Forbes, R C Bhargava, N K Singh, Suman Berry, Kunal Sen, Gerd Muller, Sumita Dawra, Rene van Berkel, Keun Lee, Rakesh Mohan, Arkebe Oqubay, Alicia Garcia-Herrero, Arunabha Ghosh, Kelly Gallagher, Easwaran Narasimham, Ambuj Sagar, Andrea Goldstein, Pedro Conceicao, Tilman Altenburg, Amitabh Kant, Clovis Freire, Uma Rani, Animesh Saxena, S. Raman, Deepak Bagla, Richard Bolwijn, Ananya Ghosh-Dastidar, Carlos Correa, Kevin Gallagher, Rakesh Basant, D. K. Joshi, K. Narayanan, N S Siddharthan, K.L. Krishna, Pulin Nayak, R Nagaraj, Rajiv Kumar, Thomas Pogge, C. Veermani, Biswanath Goldar, Ludovico Alcorta, Dinesh Abrol, Bipin Menon, Sudipto Mundle, Shiladitya Chatterjee, Sunil Mani, Faisel Ismael, Rajat Kathuria, Suma Athreye, Aradhna Aggarwal, Manmohan Aggarwal, Nitya Nanda, Keshab Das, B. N. Satpathy, Suresh Babu. However, the usual disclaimer applies.

Isha Chawla and Dhanunjai Kumar coordinated and managed the production of the Report. Usha Joshi, Jeet Singh, and Sandip Pokhriyal provided administrative support.

INDIA INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT REPORT 2024-25

xvi