Header image Header image

Visiting Faculty

Besides the Core Faculty the ISID has a number of Visiting Scholars and Research Fellows who take up studies on contemporary issues of policy relevance. This group also includes Ph.D. scholars from Indian and foreign universities. ISID is a unique institution having a large network of senior academics, policy makers, journalists and audio-visual media personalities who form the third component. The network is being extended to become a part of the global system with European universities.

Members of the Scholar Network

  • Prof. Jan Hesselberg, Oslo University, Oslo, Norway
  • Prof. Jan ter Wengel, Free University, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Prof. Daniel Drache, Robarts Centre for Canadian Studies, York University, Toronto, Canada
  • Prof. Rakesh Basant, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad
  • Dr Liaquat Ali, Former UNCTAD Consultant
  • Prof. Gerd Junne, Amsterdam University, The Netherlands
  • Mr Sameer Goyal, World Bank, Washington
  • Prof. O.V. Malyarov, Institute of Oriental Studies, Moscow
  • Prof. Rajan Malviya, Institute for Economics and Political Counselling, Munich
  • Dr Rana Hasan, East-West Center, Hawaii.
  • Dr Ananya Mukherjee-Reed, York University, Toronto, Canada
  • Prof. Jongsoo Park, Gyeongsang National University, South Korea
  • Prof. Kamal Mitra Chenoy, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
  • Dr Nagesh Kumar, Director, Macroeconomic Policy and Development Division, UN-ESCAP, Bangkok
  • Dr Biswajit Dhar, Director-General, Research & Information System for Non-Aligned & Other Developing Countries, New Delhi
  • Dr Alok Puranik, Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi
  • Prof. Harbans Singh Sidhu, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar
  • Dr Shripad Bhat, Toyota Kirloskar Motor Ltd, Bangalore
  • Prof. Ashwani Kr Bansal, Faculty of Law, Delhi University, Delhi
  • Mr Arun Goyal, Academy of Business Studies, Delhi
  • Dr Sandeep Sarkar, Institute of Human Development, New Delhi
  • Shri M.G.S. Yadav, Altima Techonologies Inc., Chicago, USA
  • Shri B.M. Gupta, Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi
  • Dr Anil Yadav, Institute of Applied Manpower Research, New Delhi
  • Dr P.C. Singh, Ministry of External Affairs, New Delhi
  • Dr U.R. Prasad, Central Electricity Regulatory Commission, New Delhi
  • Dr Ashok Chandra Prasad, Ministry of Commerce, New Delhi
  • Mr K.R. Tripathi, Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur
  • Ms Sumangala Damodaran, Lady Shri Ram College, Delhi
  • Ms Nitasha Devasar, Oxford University Press, Delhi
  • Ms Sangeeta Pratap, Instituto Technologico Autonomo de Mexico (ITAM)
  • Ms Sudha Sachdeva, Lady Irwin College, New Delhi.
  • Prof. N.S. Siddharthan, Honorary Professor, Madras School of Economics and Member Secretary and Honorary Director, Forum for Global Knowledge Sharing
  • Dr Vinoj Abraham, Centre for Development Studies, Trivandrum
  • Dr Keshab Das, Gujarat Institute of Development Research (GIDR), Ahmedabad
  • Dr G.S. Mehta, Giri Institute of Development Studies, Lucknow
  • Md Zakaria Siddiqui, Ph.D. Scholar, Faculty of Law, University of Ghent, Belgium
  • Dr Abhilasha Kumari, Director, School of Mass Communication, KIIT University, Bhubaneswar
  • Dr Jaya Prakash Pradhan, Associate Professor, Sardar Patel Institute of Economic & Social Research, Ahmedabad
  • Dr Atulan Guha, Assistant Professor, Institute of Rural Management, Anand, Gujarat
  • Dr Surajit Mazumdar, Associate Professor, Dr B.R. Ambedkar University, Delhi
  • Prof. Nasir Tyabji, Visiting Professor, Centre for Jawaharlal Nehru Studies, Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi
  • Prof. Sunanda Sen, Visiting Professor, Academy of International Studies, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
  • Shri Chandra Mohan, Business and Economics Commentator, Business Standard, New Delhi
  • Dr Jinusha Panigrahi, Assistant Professor, Centre for Policy Research in Higher Education, NUEPA, New Delhi
  • Dr Pradeep Kumar Choudhury, Assistant Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
  • Dr Vikash Gautam, Faculty, Jawaharlal nehru university, New Delhi
  • Dr Jagriti Tanwar, Uppsala University, Sweden, Post-Doctoral Visiting Scholar
  • Dr Partha Pratim Sahu, Associate Professor, Centre for Entrepreneurship Development, National Institute of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj (NIRD&PR), Hyderabad
  • Dr Kalaiyarasan, Assistant Professor, Madras Institute Development Studies, Chennai
  • Dr Bhaskar Chatterjee, Secretary General at Indian Steel Association, New Delhi

Last updated Wednesday, August 29, 2018 11:28 AM